Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was great! My husband liked it so much he started stealing from the kids plates. He said I should absolutely make this again, so I guess I will. It was so easy to put together. I didn't put in the garlic chile paste because I don't have any - to the best of my knowledge I've never tasted it, so I didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This was my first time cooking pork chops and it was just delicious!!!! Everyone in my house loved it and it was really easy! I plan on using this recipe for those extremly busy days when I don't want to cook. The ginger and chili paste were great additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These were good. I didn't have any chili paste or orange zest and this may have intensified the flavors if I had used them. The nicest thing about the marinade was I had most of the ingredients on hand. I think I will pick up some chili paste next time I am at the store and give this another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
It was easy to make and I had all ingredients on hand. I marinated it for six hours. Except for the taste of the ginger I really don't see what is Asian about this dish. It was tasty though and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
The great thing about these chops is that they are really easy to make and they came out very juicy. The taste, however, is just okay. I might make them again, but probably only in a pinch. I'll look for something with a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was the best marinade I have ever used on pork chops; all of my friends agreed. I omitted the orange zest (forgot...oops) and added a bit of worchteicher sauce...would totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Super preparation for a hot summer evening outside on the grill. Went fantastic with grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I gave this a 5 stars because it was VERY EASY AND VERY FLAVORFUL! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and for us it was a bit too much ginger, but its called Asian GINGER pork chops right? These pork chops grilled to a very NICE COLOR and I would try them again. Next time just for our taste I would cut the ginger to half the amount. But it is very good as is, ESPECIALLY to those ginger lovers out there! Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I thought this was delish. I added some honey for glazing and extra garlic. The chops tasted great and I usually find them pretty boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
A very good recipe, but I made a few adjustments according to what I had on hand. I used "country spare ribs" (pork loin) and chili powder instead of paste. I used fresh-squeezed OJ and grated fresh ginger instead of mincing it. Because of weather we broiled the loin in the oven and I this was the most tender pork I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States