Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
1st post for me, that's how yummy this was... Used all ingredients with thick bone in chops. (Seems to keep meat tender) I actually marinated 2 days. This was the best pork chop I ever grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auggie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
A very good recipe, but I made a few adjustments according to what I had on hand. I used "country spare ribs" (pork loin) and chili powder instead of paste. I used fresh-squeezed OJ and grated fresh ginger instead of mincing it. Because of weather we broiled the loin in the oven and I this was the most tender pork I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I thought this was delish. I added some honey for glazing and extra garlic. The chops tasted great and I usually find them pretty boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I gave this a 5 stars because it was VERY EASY AND VERY FLAVORFUL! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and for us it was a bit too much ginger, but its called Asian GINGER pork chops right? These pork chops grilled to a very NICE COLOR and I would try them again. Next time just for our taste I would cut the ginger to half the amount. But it is very good as is, ESPECIALLY to those ginger lovers out there! Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Super preparation for a hot summer evening outside on the grill. Went fantastic with grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was the best marinade I have ever used on pork chops; all of my friends agreed. I omitted the orange zest (forgot...oops) and added a bit of worchteicher sauce...would totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
The great thing about these chops is that they are really easy to make and they came out very juicy. The taste, however, is just okay. I might make them again, but probably only in a pinch. I'll look for something with a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
It was easy to make and I had all ingredients on hand. I marinated it for six hours. Except for the taste of the ginger I really don't see what is Asian about this dish. It was tasty though and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These were good. I didn't have any chili paste or orange zest and this may have intensified the flavors if I had used them. The nicest thing about the marinade was I had most of the ingredients on hand. I think I will pick up some chili paste next time I am at the store and give this another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This was my first time cooking pork chops and it was just delicious!!!! Everyone in my house loved it and it was really easy! I plan on using this recipe for those extremly busy days when I don't want to cook. The ginger and chili paste were great additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States