Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My picky teenage son rated these as "the best pork chops ever" and begged me to make more soon. I did not have chili paste, so I used a little powder instead. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great marinade. I liked the lighter notes of the citrus with the salty soy, and fresh ginger really made this. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Good recipe! I've made this sevral times. It's not WOW, but it gives the chops a nice flavor, and it's juicy and tender. I also added a few dashes of fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome, didn't use the garlic chili paste, still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Oh My! Very juicy, tender and flavorful...I marinated 6 thick cut loin chops on sunday in anticipation of Monday night dinner, but ended up having to wait till wednesday to grill 'em up. They came out superb! The flavors compliment the meat very well, and there's a touch of heat and sweetness to the dish which I love. Served these up with a sautee of portabella 'shrooms and snow peas in garlic n soy sauce, and there was nothing left at the end of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Not spectacular. I don't think I will remake this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We only had 30 minutes to marinate and thought the flavors were good and balanced, but weak. I believe the key to this recipe is the long marinade time. Ginger is a favorite of ours and will add a bit more next time for a bolder taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I actually did this as a roast in the slow cooker, fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were fabulous! I even finished all of mine, not something that usually happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Duquette Bamrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was really quick to make and the ingredients were on hand. I found the flavour could have been more intense or was missing something. Will try tweaking the ingredients if I try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNKIST2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States