Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent!!!! The only thing I omitted was the cream cheese and orange zest. I didn't have garlic chili paste so I added chili powder & extra chopped garlic also didn't use pork chops I used chicken breast cut to 1/2 to 1/4 inch thick. My family LOVED this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by survivalmomcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I couldn't find chili garlic paste at the store, so I used Siracha instead. These pork chops were amazing! I also cheated and used canned ginger. I served it over some jasmine rice. I will definitely be making these when company comes over. I definitely don't think the siracha in this recipe would be too spicy for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Cassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Really good one. As others mentioned, I didn't add the additional salt due to the soy sauce. Didn't need it. I also grilled some scallions and cut them up to use for garnish on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Being vegan, it's difficult for me to personally rate meat recipes, I rely totally on my family. They enjoyed it. I think next time I would marinade overnight, not the 2 hrs I had time for this on this occasion. The marinade was great for my tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I honestly can't even give this 4 stars because I couldn't taste ANY of the ingredients. Everything I used was fresh including juicing an orange from my own trees and there was barely a hint of orange flavor and the ginger didn't come through at all. The pork was juicy but otherwise this was nothing special for us. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very Tasty. Honey, teens & I all liked. I didn't have chili paste, so subbed chili powder. Worked fine. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This simply rocks! I have made this three times now and it is the best version of ginger pork chops I have had. I will say that I don't think two hours of marinade time is enough for good flavor. I would recommend six or more based on trying different approaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Rick does not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
no is easy... i am happy because i have new recipe to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States