Grilled Asian Ginger Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Being vegan, it's difficult for me to personally rate meat recipes, I rely totally on my family. They enjoyed it. I think next time I would marinade overnight, not the 2 hrs I had time for this on this occasion. The marinade was great for my tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I honestly can't even give this 4 stars because I couldn't taste ANY of the ingredients. Everything I used was fresh including juicing an orange from my own trees and there was barely a hint of orange flavor and the ginger didn't come through at all. The pork was juicy but otherwise this was nothing special for us. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very Tasty. Honey, teens & I all liked. I didn't have chili paste, so subbed chili powder. Worked fine. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This simply rocks! I have made this three times now and it is the best version of ginger pork chops I have had. I will say that I don't think two hours of marinade time is enough for good flavor. I would recommend six or more based on trying different approaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Rick does not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
no is easy... i am happy because i have new recipe to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The key to this is fresh ginger and fresh garlic. I used dried peppers from our CSA and this gave a nice bite to the marinade. Reserved about 1/4 cup marinade to brush on the chops, but I was unable to get the grill to fire up (too cold outside) I pan seared the chops, the poured in reserved marinade, covered the pan, and simmered for about 10 minutes. Nice glaze and very tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndaIndiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used dark soy sauce and added in some chopped green onion. I chose not to add the additional salt only because soy sauce is plenty salty on it's own. I did marinate these chops overnight and most of the day. VERY good. We loved these chops. Quite flavorful. Paired well with homemade fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Decent orange flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States