Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was so good! I doubled the marinade and added a couple extra crushed garlic cloves to the marinade. While the marinade was simmering my 10 year old shouted "it smells sooo good!" My 18 year old said it was the best chicken he has ever had. My husband said he could eat it everyday. We had it with rice and steamed broccoli. BIG HIT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I'm giving it 5 stars, even though I messed up a little. Like another reader - go with low sodium soy sauce or it will end up too salty. I went with regular, but tasted it and just added an extra 1/4 cup of water a splash of rice vinegar and some extra honey (which also made up for my over ginger and garlic - I used the store bought minced kind for both and tried to estimate). So in other words - you can double the sauce, but I would add water instead of extra soy sauce. I also was doing this last minute and had no time to marinate. It was a lighter flavor, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ambrose Rokitowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This made more than enough marinade for 5 chicken breasts. Choose this recipe because I like all the ingredients and it didn't require a lot of time for marinating. Our chicken actually probably sat in it for closer to 45 minutes. Chicken was juicy and tender and excellently flavored for every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was so good. I marinated the chicken for 2 days and it was out of this world. My dad said it was one of the best chicken dishes hw has ever tasted. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe! By heating the marinade, the garlic and ginger release their flavors. While it stands very well on its own, for my tastes, I did add a splash of rice vinegar to give it some acidity and siraccha sauce for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was good, but next time I would double the marinade. It was not much for 4 chicken breast. I wanted to use the sauce after to put on top of the chicken and it wasn't enough. Also, I didn't heat the sauce prior to marinading I just put it in a zip lock bag and put it in the fridge. You might need to heat it if your only doing it for 15 minutes, but mine marinaded for a couple of hours and it was fine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The family and I were looking for a a grilled chicken recipe that was a little different. This was quick and had a nice taste. I did double the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Excellent. The only change I made was using fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Added a little extra acid to compensate for saltiness (i used lime juice but rice wine would work just as well). added some green onions because I had them around. I cooked on stove top and will defiantly do this one again, perhaps in a stir fry style with snow peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Perfect just how it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States