Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Other than using reduced sodium soy sauce, I made it exactly as listed and it was unbelievably tasty. I've made it quite frequenty lately since so many friends and relatives request it. Truly yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
this was fantastic! my husband who is the pickiest eater in the world and one who will not compliment my cooking unless he truly means it said "this is the best chicken you've ever made". i did poke the chicken and let it marinate for an hour before cooking. i cut the chciken after grilling, served it over brown rice, and brushed a little more sauce on the chicken after cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
A great recipe because it was super easy AND super tasty. I only made some slight modifications: I used diced garlic and grated ginger and also forked the chicken several times to allow seepage of the tasty juices into the meat. I then baked the chicken (covered) for ~45 minutes at 350 degrees, then uncovered the chicken and baked it for 5 or 10 minutes more to let it brown up. Then, I diced it all up and used it in a bean thread-based chicken recipe. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSYBERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Quick to make and very delicious. The chicken ended up marinating for 30-45 min. I used 1/2 tsp of ginger powder because I did not have fresh ginger, but that is the only change I made. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe is easy but the dish tastes phenomenal. I would also suggest following the directions of the first person who left a comment (itzjust_me). Mix all the ingredients together and marinade the chicken for a few hours. Then bake it. AND put aluminium foil on the pan, otherwise the marinade will stick to the pan and it'll take you half an hour to get it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We did really like this and it was extremely moist and tender. I want to tweek this recipe a little as I feel it was still missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very good! Used 1/2t ground ginger in place of the ginger root.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was so good! I doubled the marinade and added a couple extra crushed garlic cloves to the marinade. While the marinade was simmering my 10 year old shouted "it smells sooo good!" My 18 year old said it was the best chicken he has ever had. My husband said he could eat it everyday. We had it with rice and steamed broccoli. BIG HIT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I'm giving it 5 stars, even though I messed up a little. Like another reader - go with low sodium soy sauce or it will end up too salty. I went with regular, but tasted it and just added an extra 1/4 cup of water a splash of rice vinegar and some extra honey (which also made up for my over ginger and garlic - I used the store bought minced kind for both and tried to estimate). So in other words - you can double the sauce, but I would add water instead of extra soy sauce. I also was doing this last minute and had no time to marinate. It was a lighter flavor, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ambrose Rokitowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States