Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was good. I didn't grill it, but baked instead, 325 for about 35 minutes, and had marinated the chicken for about 7 hours. Family really liked the flavor, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made the marinade as stated in the recipe, but only used 2 chicken breast. I also added a pinch of chili flakes, an additional glove of garlic, as well as one chopped green onion to marinade. We still found it a bit bland so perhaps next time I make will use more garlic, ginger, chili flakes and green onion in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Quick and easy. Liked this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Love it! I have cooked it twice and it's still my favorite way of cooking grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great recipe. Asian styled flavor. Everyone loved it and it turned out nice and juicy on the grill. Did a couple of things different. Didnt quite have enough soy sauce (low sodium) so I added some fish sauce and oyster sauce to keep the saltiness up without adding a whole lot of kosher salt. i think the addition of those two things helped round out the flavor. Only thing I would do different next time is to cook the marinade longer so that it is really thick so it will adhere to the chicken better. Otherwise great quick dinner and I didnt make a huge mess, for which my wife is eternally grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I'm an apartment dweller though, so couldn't follow the directions (ie grilling) exactly. Instead, I marinated the chicken overnight and then baked it while simmering the leftover marinade (I had doubled the amount because I like it saucy ;) to pour over the chicken, which I served on a bed of rice. Quick, easy and pays off bigtime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Please follow the recipe to the T the first time you make it. I really hate when people rate recipes that they have changed in any way. I loved the recipe!! The only change I made was letting the chicken sit in the marinade a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Quick and easy to put together. Very moist. I used low sodium soy sauce and 1t. ginger from a jar. My kids loved it. Next time I would like to marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Great flavors just verrrrry salty, would use a low-sodium soy sauce or just cut it in half and replace with water or stock. Possibly because I did it on the stove top rather than the grill as well. Probly won't make again unles major adjustments made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
3 sentences: Not flavorful enough. Not salty enough. I know what real Asian chicken tastes like, and this bears little resemblance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States