Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Fantastic, super tasty and so easy using only 5 ingredients! I used this marinade for mini chicken skewers when we hosted a retirement/65th birthday party. It was a hit with the adults and kids! I cubed all of my chicken and then put in the marinade for almost 24 hours - YUMMY! I will use this one again NO doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made the entire batch of marinade for two large skinless boneless chicken breast halves. I used about 1 t. of ginger from a tube (found in the produce department) and I ended up putting in another squirt of honey because I thought the soy flavor was a bit overpowering. I didn’t bother heating the marinade, just whisked the ingredients together and poured most of it over the chicken. I reserved some for Hubs to baste on while grilling. I marinated this in the refrigerator for about 4 hours. The chicken came off the grill looking beautiful, with wonderful grill marks. The taste, however, was disappointing after all the rave reviews. This was ok, but I’m sorry to say we weren’t wowed by it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
this was pretty good marinade, maybe a little too salty for my taste, next time i might use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Wonderful recipe, sweet but not overly sweet. The chicken is good marinated for 15 minutes but would be even better marinated for longer. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was tasty. We marinated the chicken for 24 hours, and after that the marinade sort of "broke" apart so that it wasn't suitable to do anything with, so I can't be 100% sure what it would have tasted like with the basting sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very nice marinade! I used low sodium soy sauce, 1 tsp. of fresh minced ginger, 1 tsp. fresh chopped garlic. I didn't cook the marinade like the recipe called for. I marinaded the chicken for about an hour before throwing it on the grill. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
simply perfect. i did marinade w/soy, oil & garlic for 2 -3 hrs before grilling. Made 2x marinade, used some to baste. Served w/fresh clean baby spinach on a plate, put hot cooked brown rice in center then top w/chicken breasts, pour hot sauce over. garnish w/orange or berries. lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Quick marinate and excellent flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
It needs something, but on its own it tastes pretty good. I did it in the oven for about 30 minutes or so on 350. I doubled the recipe when I did this so the juice covered the chicken. yum yum. served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States