Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChefScout
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Realized at the last minute that I needed a quick marinade for the chicken I was about to grill for my salad tonight. Found this and figured it was quick and easy so why not give it a shot. Boy am I glad I did. Removed the tenders from the breasts and pounded the breasts nice and even then butterflied them and marinated at room temp for approx 20 minutes. They only took about 4-5 minutes per side on the grill and turned out fantastic. Next time I make this I will double the marinade and thicken it to serve as a sauce. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was awesome!! I forgot to buy sesame oil, so I substituted with olive oil, and this was just delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
everyone loved this recipe and makes great leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiny, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Just whipped this up tonight for dinner with some asparagus and jasmine rice. It was VERY flavorful, and with a relatively small ingredients list, it's an economical dinner as well for those working with a small grocery budget. I chose to cut three large chicken breasts in to smaller 1 1/2 inch strips in order to reduce the cooking time and get a more intense marinade soak that penetrateed the entire piece of chicken. I'll be making this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I was looking for an easy delicious recipe tonight with ingredients I had. This was a perfect choice. I followed the recipe mostly. I doubled the sauce, I only had teriyaki sauce, and I added dried onion flakes. I used my George Forman grill, and just tossed the chicken in the left over sauce afterwards. My little kids and husband went back for seconds. My kids kept saying how good it was. With it I made Jasmine rice and turned it into a simple fried rice with onion sauteed in sesame oil and 2 scrambled eggs. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've used this recipe almost weekly since I found it. My entire family loves it. I've replaced ginger root for powdered ginger at time when I did not have any ginger root and it still turned out very well. I've served this with rice, noodles and have even made salads with chicken and broccoli slaw. This recipe is quick and easy to make. I usually don't heat the marinade either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great marinade! Used boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of breast since I already had those on hand and decided to marinate over night for more flavor. Works wonderful topped with green onions with a side of fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly regarding the ingredients. However, I marinated all day and then baked it in the marinade. I served this with Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II from this site and steamed broccoli. DH mixed everything together in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was not good. My family did not like it at all... The chicken was juicy, but slimy and soupy. The taste was bleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micsy Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Good, but will make with olive oil as we were not crazy of the sesame oil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States