Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Thank you Janet! I love this marinade. After tasting how delicious it was on chicken, the next night I made salmon using this marinade - - - as I ate a bite, my mouth watered for the next bite! The only subtle change that I made, was to grate the ginger root instead of using slices (used 1 Tbsp of grated ginger root).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This marinade is excellent! I did not make any changes to the recipe except to stir-fry my marinated chicken strips. I then added them to a peanutty pasta dish and it was a very good combination. Thank you for this recipe, it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very teriyaki in flavor. Ok, but we thought it needed some heat - a shake of red pepper flakes would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was good. I didn't grill it, but baked instead, 325 for about 35 minutes, and had marinated the chicken for about 7 hours. Family really liked the flavor, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made the marinade as stated in the recipe, but only used 2 chicken breast. I also added a pinch of chili flakes, an additional glove of garlic, as well as one chopped green onion to marinade. We still found it a bit bland so perhaps next time I make will use more garlic, ginger, chili flakes and green onion in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Quick and easy. Liked this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Love it! I have cooked it twice and it's still my favorite way of cooking grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great recipe. Asian styled flavor. Everyone loved it and it turned out nice and juicy on the grill. Did a couple of things different. Didnt quite have enough soy sauce (low sodium) so I added some fish sauce and oyster sauce to keep the saltiness up without adding a whole lot of kosher salt. i think the addition of those two things helped round out the flavor. Only thing I would do different next time is to cook the marinade longer so that it is really thick so it will adhere to the chicken better. Otherwise great quick dinner and I didnt make a huge mess, for which my wife is eternally grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I'm an apartment dweller though, so couldn't follow the directions (ie grilling) exactly. Instead, I marinated the chicken overnight and then baked it while simmering the leftover marinade (I had doubled the amount because I like it saucy ;) to pour over the chicken, which I served on a bed of rice. Quick, easy and pays off bigtime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Please follow the recipe to the T the first time you make it. I really hate when people rate recipes that they have changed in any way. I loved the recipe!! The only change I made was letting the chicken sit in the marinade a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States