Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was really good but think it could have used some type of vinegar! Will definitately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Super easy and so flavorful. I pounded out the chicken and only marinated for about 10-15 minutes. I grilled and then added to the peanut butter noodle recipe on here. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Quick and easy. I serve this with an Asian Plum Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckles
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I doubled the sauce and served over rice. If you have left overs, be sure to store the chicken in the left over sauce...the flavor the next day is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very good asian chicken, although the soy sauce can give it a salty taste. I added more honey on my chicken, after it was done cooking to make it more flavorful. I did not have ginger root available; so instead I used powdered ginger in place of it. I also used garlic powder instead of cloves, but overall it was good. What is also great about this recipe is, no additional seasoning are needed on the chicken. Awesome combination of ingredients to give the chicken a wonderful taste!!! I also substituted boneless chicken breast instead of bone-in chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzysMommy
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good! A little saltier than I would've liked but delicious nonetheless. I served it alongside an Asian medley steamed veggies (snow peas, carrots, baby corns, broccoli). Hubby was happy, I was happy. Will definitely make this again, but try to cut back on the soy sauce (which may have been my own fault.. I'll update next go-around).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very tasty. I followed this recipe exactly, and it had a nice sweet and sour flavor. I marinated the chicken for about 20 minutes before grilling it. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This had a subtle, nicely balanced flavor, but only after I fiddled with the marinade a bit. First, I used about half the amount of soy sauce called for. I know how it can permeate delicately flavored chicken and it could potentially have made it too salty as well. Half the amount was the right amount. Second, the type of sesame oil was not specified, and it should be. Does the submitter intend the light, cold-pressed sesame oil used for salads and for frying? Or did she intend the boldly flavored *toasted" sesame oil, used for flavor, usually not more than a dribble in ANY dish? I just used my own judgment, using the light sesame oil for the most part and just a little of the rich, brown, toasted sesame oil for its wonderful flavor. Ginger root is not something I use often so I rarely buy it (and I'm not terribly fond of it anyway). A light pinch of ground ginger sufficed. The honey was a nice addition, giving the chicken a beautiful glazed appearance once it came off the grill. The chicken was tender and moist, but I credit Hubs' expertise with grilling for that! Served with Classic Fried Rice and Easy Bok Choy, this was a delicious, darned near memorable meal, and beautiful in its presentation. (Note: I didn't see heating the marinade ingredients as necessary, so I didn't bother with that step. I just used the easier, more common method of just dumping everything into a Ziploc bag. I marinated the chicken as the submitter recommended, about 15 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was very good...I doubled the marinade recipe (cut back on the sesame oil as I have the dark oil), let the chicken thaw in the marinade overnight..tender and good flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States