Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I too omitted directions by not melting honey, just mixed all marinade ingredients with a whisk and poured over raw chicken in a ziplock bag. I grilled the chicken but didn't use remaining marinade to baste, added chicken to my veggie fried rice I had already prepped and cooked and it was AMAZING!! Very light and fresh tasting! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingupchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Yummy. I thought it was a little on the salty side,but still good overall. Perhaps I basted too much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe and just did`nt get the taste or flavor that I thought I would. Next time will tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I just made this for my family and we all loved it! My stepson is the pickiest eater in the world and he actually asked for seconds! The chicken looked great and was super moist. I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I make this dish quite often as it is definitely a hit at my house. The chicken is extremely tender and tasty, but I would suggest doubling the marinade. Will keep making and enjoying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCINONSTRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very very good grilled chicken. Hubby couldn't stop saying how good it was. I did marinate it for about 4 hours but otherwise changed nothing. It was very tender and VERY juicy. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made the marinade in a blender to save time chopping garlic and ginger. My whole family loved it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We used a double recipe for 5 chicken breasts. Used low salt soy and added 1 tsp red pepper flakes and 1 tbsp rice wine vinegar. We used a serving fork to puncture the chicken breasts for better penetration of the marinade. Heated the marinade after boiling for 15-20 minutes to thicken and poured over white rice. It was excellent--we will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
So easy and so delicious with the recipe as is. A great edition to any barbecue. I've used chicken breast and chicken thighs and both worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Fantastic, super tasty and so easy using only 5 ingredients! I used this marinade for mini chicken skewers when we hosted a retirement/65th birthday party. It was a hit with the adults and kids! I cubed all of my chicken and then put in the marinade for almost 24 hours - YUMMY! I will use this one again NO doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States