Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I just made this for my family and we all loved it! My stepson is the pickiest eater in the world and he actually asked for seconds! The chicken looked great and was super moist. I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I make this dish quite often as it is definitely a hit at my house. The chicken is extremely tender and tasty, but I would suggest doubling the marinade. Will keep making and enjoying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCINONSTRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very very good grilled chicken. Hubby couldn't stop saying how good it was. I did marinate it for about 4 hours but otherwise changed nothing. It was very tender and VERY juicy. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made the marinade in a blender to save time chopping garlic and ginger. My whole family loved it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
We used a double recipe for 5 chicken breasts. Used low salt soy and added 1 tsp red pepper flakes and 1 tbsp rice wine vinegar. We used a serving fork to puncture the chicken breasts for better penetration of the marinade. Heated the marinade after boiling for 15-20 minutes to thicken and poured over white rice. It was excellent--we will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
So easy and so delicious with the recipe as is. A great edition to any barbecue. I've used chicken breast and chicken thighs and both worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Fantastic, super tasty and so easy using only 5 ingredients! I used this marinade for mini chicken skewers when we hosted a retirement/65th birthday party. It was a hit with the adults and kids! I cubed all of my chicken and then put in the marinade for almost 24 hours - YUMMY! I will use this one again NO doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made the entire batch of marinade for two large skinless boneless chicken breast halves. I used about 1 t. of ginger from a tube (found in the produce department) and I ended up putting in another squirt of honey because I thought the soy flavor was a bit overpowering. I didn’t bother heating the marinade, just whisked the ingredients together and poured most of it over the chicken. I reserved some for Hubs to baste on while grilling. I marinated this in the refrigerator for about 4 hours. The chicken came off the grill looking beautiful, with wonderful grill marks. The taste, however, was disappointing after all the rave reviews. This was ok, but I’m sorry to say we weren’t wowed by it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
this was pretty good marinade, maybe a little too salty for my taste, next time i might use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States