Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I used a teaspoon of powdered Jamaican ginger because I had no fresh but it didn't matter, the chicken was juicy and delicious right off my grill! I followed the directions and am cooking the leftover sauce to have the next day with leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was an excellent recipe - my husband loved it! I added an extra clove of crushed garlic, and I cut up the chicken into chunks then marinated it for a full 2 1/2 hours. Instead of grilling it, I poured the marinade into a frying pan, reduced it slightly then added the chicken and cooked as normal. The taste was wonderful and well soaked into every bite. I paired it with some asian noodles tossed with some sesame oil and a little chili sauce for heat, then poured the sauce from the cooked chicken over top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candyleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Tried this just yesterday. Really good! I didn't have any sesame oil so instead I used ground sesame seeds. It still turned out amazing. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum. I cooked the chicken on the stove instead of grilling it, and it was still pretty tasty. Served with the Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I doubled the sauce as others suggested. We loved the flavor. Will make again. Simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Thank you Janet! I love this marinade. After tasting how delicious it was on chicken, the next night I made salmon using this marinade - - - as I ate a bite, my mouth watered for the next bite! The only subtle change that I made, was to grate the ginger root instead of using slices (used 1 Tbsp of grated ginger root).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This marinade is excellent! I did not make any changes to the recipe except to stir-fry my marinated chicken strips. I then added them to a peanutty pasta dish and it was a very good combination. Thank you for this recipe, it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very teriyaki in flavor. Ok, but we thought it needed some heat - a shake of red pepper flakes would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was good. I didn't grill it, but baked instead, 325 for about 35 minutes, and had marinated the chicken for about 7 hours. Family really liked the flavor, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made the marinade as stated in the recipe, but only used 2 chicken breast. I also added a pinch of chili flakes, an additional glove of garlic, as well as one chopped green onion to marinade. We still found it a bit bland so perhaps next time I make will use more garlic, ginger, chili flakes and green onion in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States