Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was some of the best chicken I have ever eaten. I don't know what it was, but the chicken was perfectly moist and the marinade didn't overpower it, it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This really excellent. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and increased the amount of sauce. I also marinated it in a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I used what I had in the kitchen, so I just used canola oil (and added sesame seeds) and ginger powder. We liked the recipe fine. I marinated for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was a good recipe and very easy to make. It is a nice change from traditional chicken recipes. Nice asian flavor but would be good for those not fond of asian food. I did marinate it longer and added onion. Per other reviewers, I tried doubling the marinate and putting it over rice. It was, well, totally gross. Way too sweet and cloying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The whole family enjoyed this chicken. The subtle and light flavor of the chicken is very good, it was not too salty. I used 1 tsp and 1 tbsp of brown sugar liked another reviewer suggested and baked at 425 degrees in the oven. Next time I think I will double the marinade which I think will make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
UNDOUBTEDLY....THE BEST CHICKEN EVER....this has become a staple in our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
delicious! the chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
3.5 -- good and easy. Remember to cook marinade for basting. Make with cold noodles for good summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was delicious! Followed the recipe, but I ran out of soy sauce and had to substitute 1/2 of it with red wine vinegar. I was nervous, but it tasted wonderful! We marinated it for 20 hours, grilled it beautifully! Served with Taste of Home's "Sweet 'N' Sour Tossed Salad" (this site). Paired great! Next time I'd serve over rice. MMMMmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I just added the ingredients to a ziploc bag and marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I then made another batch of the marinade and heated it to use as a sauce for the brown rice we had. Delicious! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States