Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Excellent marinade. I used low sodium soy and powdered ginger, marinated for about 5 hours then discarded marinade. Served with jasmine rice and stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
We all really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I changed, was to decrease the sesame oil to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Pretty good. I bake the chicken in the marinade on 425F for 30 minutes. It had a nice flavor, not salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was a big hit with my boys. I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great but I did what a previous reviewer suggested which was marinade the chicken in the fridge and then put to the oven. My chicken came out with a light flavor and probably needed more marinate then what was given for the size. Next time, i will cut the chicken in to slices first and then marinate to cut cooking time and also to add more flavor to the chicken. I also suggest that you might increase the amount of marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Enjoyed this recipe very much! I only used 2 chicken breasts and made the full recipe of the sauce. Was out of fresh ginger and had to substitute crushed ginger. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours, then cut it into strips and cooked with veggies as a stir-fry over rice. Looking forward to grilling it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I registered just so I could rate this recipe. This was just SO, SO good! It was so quick and so easy, you almost can't believe it came out this well. I used a foil-covered griddle pan on my stove top to cook the chicken, and when it was the colour I wanted on the outside, I covered the top with more foil and took it off the heat so it would gently steam until done. Delicious! It was moist and juicy on the inside and slightly crisp on the outside. Best chicken breasts EVER!! I sliced them paper thin and used them in a salad. I used pickled ginger and canola oil because it was all I had, but it worked wonderfully. My husband declared that we'll be having this twice a week from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Simple and very nice. I also made some grilled pork strips and they came out really good. My family loved the flavor this marinade added to the chicken and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very easy and really tasty. I give it five stars 'cuz there is nothing I would add or delete and the flavor is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Absolutely amazing! Best chicken hands down I have ever eaten. I tweaked the marinade a little bit by adding a handful of chopped green onions 1/2 tsp. of red pepper flakes to give it an extra kick. Also, I chopped the garlic up into tiny pieces instead of crushing it. I marinaded the chicken for 5 hours and then cooked it on a seasoned cast iron skillet, as per one of the reviewers suggested, at 400 degrees doing 12 minutes on each side. I then simmered the marinade until it turned a little pasty and put it ontop of some white rice. For a side, I sauteed some asparugus using sesame oil, salt & pepper, a lemon juice...mmmm. My gf is now calling me her personal chef. ;) This one is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States