Grilled Asian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wow. Probably the best recipe I've found on this site, thus far. Great taste, great texture. Marinated for two hours, was awesome. Grilled outside on bbq- came out PERFECT. Thank u very much for this recipe! Will make time and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is a favorite in our house! I usually double the recipe and put a little less sesame oil than a double recipe calls for. I've made w/ chicken breasts and thighs and thighs, to me, have a better taste and stay more moist when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Its quick and it tastes great! I did find it just a tad salty, but I think with a low sodium soy sauce it will be a 5 star quick dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Missing Something. Grilled On Stove. Used A Little Ground Ginger. Try Marinating Longer And Using Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Thank you for adding flavour to my dinner table. My husband liked it so much he just mmmmed the whole meal. This is what I did: Chicken cut into square inches before marinating for 30+ min. Added 2 tbs rice vinegar to sauce before microwaving. 1tsp of ground Ginger instead of fresh. Cooked on stove top, less than 10 min on medium heat, chicken first then added rest of sauce last 5 min. Incredible. More please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
this was deeeelicious! we're buried under 2'+ of snow right now, and I was looking for something a little more interesting to make than soup. this fit the bill perfectly, and while we didn't get to grill it, it turned out fantastically well sauteed. I am very much looking forward to making this again, marinating it a bit longer (I did aprx 20 mins while other things were cooking) and grilling it on our charcoal grill. the only variation otherwise that I took was mincing the garlic and ginger together to add to the sauce. mm mm mm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparklypoof

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was a very tasty chicken recipe but next time I will marinade the chicken for a longer period of time like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I think this recipe was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe was AMAZING, and really easy to make. I marinated the chicken for about 45 mins, and the taste was perfect, really juicy! I would def recommend this recipe to anybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was SALTY! I did not season the chicken with salt and I even used reduced sodium soy sauce and it was still too salty for my tastes. Next time I might add pineapple juice and/or more honey in place of some of the soy sauce. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States