Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This sandwich is one our family favorites! Try adding some well-cooked bacon before grilling! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I like to make this as a panini. And when I'm especially hungry, I'll add bacon to it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was very good. The apple stayed crispy. Try adding a few slices of deli ham - ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Definitely a fun alternative to the beloved grilled cheese! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great combination of flavors. The tanginess of the Granny Smith apple magically disappears and becomes "one" with the other flavors. Can't describe it really, but it really is delicious and I agree with the contributer of the recipe, you have to do this on wheat bread. Tastes so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very satisfying combo of flavor & texture - I made mine with Granny Smith apple, muenster cheese, and some leftover brie cheese. I used Potato Bread and grilled with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My mom used to make a swiss fondue and served green apples and french bread with it. This recipe would be excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
What a great flavor combination! It's light and quick, a nice fresh twist on grilled cheese. I also experimented with making it in the toaster oven -- didn't need any oil that way, and it took just a few minutes on "toast" (450 degrees). Remember to slice the apples thin, though, or else they'll be a bit cool. Also, I used two slices of swiss cheese per sandwich, rather than shredded swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYPERJOY7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
A freshing taste, quick and easy to make. A perfect light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fattyfalldown
Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Why didn't I think of this before?! Apples and cheese go great together. I used a tart granny smith and some bitter Brie, so the tartness and savoriness balanced perfectly. I've also used St. Andre cheese, which was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie_pee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States