Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Apples and swiss are a marriage made in taste bud heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Love this recipe. If I'm in a hurry, I used sliced cheese instead of grated to cut down on the mess and time. This is a great version of a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious!!! I would give this 20 stars if possible. Loved the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was my first time ever trying an apple and swiss sandwich. That being said it was pretty ok but I'm sure it could be better (for my palate) with a couple of changes. I really think that a creamy soft cheese would be a wonderful addition, I'm sure something else could go in there too, I'm just not sure what yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Different. Easy. And not for me. I didn't really like the flavor of the olive oil and wasn't impressed with the swiss cheese/apple combo either. I only took 2 bites because I thought it deserved a second chance, but this just did not appeal to me at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Tasty. I didn't think it would turn out so well but I got some help from that made it 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made exactly as stated......... turned out wonderful!!! I may try some bacon next time as a few other reviews suggested or maybe some candian bacon. thanks so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
OMG! I love apples and cheese, but never would have thought of the two in a grilled sandwich! This was a great for lunch. I used sliced Swiss cheese as I thought it would work better and thick sliced whole grain bread, but whatever bread you use this is bound to be delicious. This is definitely a case of don't knock it 'til ya try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this with brie cheese and ancient grains bread - it was delicious and will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States