Grilled Apple and Swiss Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This sanwich was alright, but I definetly agree with those who said it is missing something...It's pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
It was pretty tasty, my husband even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Not as great as I was hoping. Make sure to slice the apples really thin or sautee them prior to assembling the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I love this sandwhich. It's a real crowd pleaser! I provided a link to this recipe in my article entitled "Healthy Foods for a Vegetarn Diet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This has to be the best grilled cheese ever! I used Monterey Sourdough bread instead of wheat, and butter instead of olive oil... Wow Can't wait for my husband to try this! Served it along side a bowl of tomato soup that contained fresh tomatoes, onions, garlic, peppers, eggplant, smoked reduced sodium bacon, rosemary, and chive. That puts a twist in the old Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My husband can't eat apples unless they have been cooked (they make his throat scratchy). We are both originally from Wisconsin so we love our cheese. I thought that this would be a great way to combine two things he loves, but doesn't always get to eat. I was a little leery at first, but thought I'd give it a whirl. I'm so glad I did. Both my husband and I loved it. He has requested that I make it again soon. I used Swiss cheese and whole wheat bread (just store bought sandwich bread) and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I've been looking for an easy and delicious vegetarian sandwhich other than a TBM and this is it! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
A good sandwich - but before you serve or eat this sandwich wait about 2-3 minutes. That way, the flavors meld a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My sons love this. They like the tart flavor of the apple mixed with the Swiss cheese. Only thing we did different was use Rye bread but only because I didn't have any whole wheat. It was still totally awesome is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Sounds kind of yucky, but it's really a unique taste. One of my new favorite 'quicky' dinners. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kissy_liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Just add cheese and toast till it's golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States