Grill Master Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. When the wings were grilled on a gas grill, it took 30 minutes on the low flame, my kids ate them without coating them in butter and hot sauce. I omit that last step completely because we eat low sodium and that could add more to the wings. I already used low sodium soy sauce. Looks like I will drench them in hot sauce and will try adding some cayenne pepper to the marinade. Overall I liked the recipe and it is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper for me! Easy to make and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We thought they were too salty also. It might be because we use small drumettes. Will give it another try with reduced sodium soy or skip the soy sauce although. First time grilling wings and the grilling aspect was perfect and hopefully a little healthier than frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe ... I slow cook my wings in the oven on 250 for 8 hrs. The last hour I uncover and turn up to 300 to carmelize the wings. Then I toss in the sauce. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made these wings for a family get together and they were a huge hit! Everyone loved them and they're begging me to make them again soon! Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is an excellent recipe, but I would not bake these wings in the oven as many reviewers have suggested. These wings are fantastic on the barbecue where you have that smoky flavor mixed with the teriyaki marinade. But the marinade is far too strong for baking the wings--with that method you end up with wings that taste far too strongly of soy sauce. Stick to the grill with this recipe and you will be very, very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this for SuperBowl Sunday. These wings were amazing. This will now be my go to wing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Killer marinade,I added a dash of cayenne and chili powder to the marinade to kick it up a little, and used Tabasco Smoked Chipotle pepper sauce. I grilled indirectly for 40 minutes then finished directly over the hot grills at the end, 5 minutes a side to get a good char. Amazing flavor, sweet, spicy, savory!! A homerun for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I think it would be better to add the sauce after grilling the wings, but to each his/her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States