Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
After struggling the first few times to stretch the dough evenly I found a you tube video where a guy put olive oil on a cookie sheet and stretched the dough on that. It helps if you oil your fingers too. Now my pizza dough is perfectly round and thin! This made the best pizza I've ever had in my life! We've made it almost every weekend since discovering that we can grill pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is the best ever pizza crust, light and hearty. has the taste of a real firewood grill without the fancy expensive oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charamarie
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This dough was easy to put together and easy to work with. I doubled the recipe, made 10 individual pizzas and let the kids top their own. We grilled one side, flipped the dough, topped them and put them back on the grill. Easy and delicious. And I loved that I didn't have to turn the oven on for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
During recent family get together had 8 grandchildren helping each other make their own dough "from scratch" Each with dough eventually dumped into zip lock bag to rise. What a happy messy time. Grille one side, then put toppings on the grilled side and then put back on grill. then to oven to make bubbly. This is meant to be "an event" a "family activity" in itself. VERY YUMMY VERY FUN!. It also makes up very easily and unmessy when fixing up for a meal for two adults with leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I split the dough into 6 personal sized pizza crusts and the entire family made their own. This crust was perfect! It tasted so much better than any I can get locally. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is absolutely the best recipe. It got great reviews from my skeptical husband - I followed the suggestions and grilled one side, flipped it, added toppings and grilled it. Excellent. Making it again tonight as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I don't often review recipes. I loved this one. I made the dough exactly as the recipe states. I made 1 big pizza. I sprinkled the back of a cookie sheet with corn meal, put the pizza on that and slid it right onto the grill. I also cooked it for 5 minutes on 1 side and flipped it and added toppings. Delicious. Very easy dough to work with. I also think the grilling gave it a slightly smokey flavor like a real brick oven pizza. I want to add, I made it on a charcoal grill using indirect heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYK77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I got a very heavy dough from this and had trouble grilling it to be done. Ended up with burned dough. :( Maybe it was the recipe, maybe it was the grilling. Not sure if I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Really good. I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 unbleached AP flour. Took me a few minutes to figure out how hot I needed the grill and all. I topped it with a fresh homemade pesto made with basil, spinach, toasted almonds, garlic, parmesan, and olive oil as well as thinly sliced grilled chicken and mozzarella cheese. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chevy O'Bryant Brodersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I made this with 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 AP, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Thunderstorms rolled in shortly before we were ready to grill so I ended up making the pizza in at 400 degree oven. I par-baked the crust by itself for a short time then topped it and put it back in the oven until the cheese melted. Delish! I can't wait to actually try grilling it. I think it will be the perfect texture to grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States