Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
brilliant and phenomenal! we have used it in a cast-iron skillet with butter and bread-crumbs or corn-meal in the bottom and it is unbelievably tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I have never dared cook pizza on the grill before but I did it last night and it was so easy and tasted amazing. The base is crispier than oven pizza but much more authentic, just like from a wood oven. Thank you for sharing, we will make all of our pizza this way in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this grill dough. Perfection! Update, this dough is still fantasic and easy. Out of our bread machine, comes out soft. After flattening into pizza crust we oil one side and put on grill, oil side down for a few minutes, then flip. Add sauce and toppings. Heat until cheese melts, somtimes we do in oven. Crust is beautiful, crisp on outside, a little chewy on inside. You won't regret BBQ pizza, it's out kids favorite meal! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I love grilled pizza! And this is an easy recipe, and works well! Topping idea......I diced zucchini and sauteed w/ garlic and onion and diced red pepper. Then tossed w/ pesto. Put on top of my grilled dough, and topped with dollops of goat cheese. Yummy at this time of year with all the veggies available!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bandstra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Loved it. Proof the dough by adding 1/4 cup hot water and a 1/2 tsp sugar let set about 10 minute until foamy and about double in size then add to rest of dry ingredients. I used a little extra flour and additonal 1/2 tsp sugar. I used dough hook. Used about 3/4 cup more hot water to make dough. Let rise about 1 to 1 1/2 hours. I divided into two just to make easier to flip on grill and make two different kinds of pizzas. I also added about 2 Tbsp. Fresh chopped Rosemary to dough when mixing. Grilled about 5 min on one side on gas grill with grill cover open took off, added toppings put back on grill for another 5-7 min with grill cover closed. One pizza we did red sauce w/ sundries tomato, left over steak, red onion, and cheese. The other with same red sauce Canadian bacon, and pineapple. Both were super! Can easily double recipe and still fit on grill. 4 rectangle pizzas worked well. Nice for party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
We loved this recipe! It's very fast and uses stuff I already had on hand. We took other reviewers suggestions and grilled one side before putting on the toppings. Since we cook on charcoal we will have to tweak exactly how hot to make the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I seem to have issues with dough rising properly (I'm starting to wonder what factors play against yeast-raised doughs) so I only got a one frozen pizza sized pizza and one tiny one. No matter, I went with it. I subbed half the flour for whole wheat. I topped mine with a "Pesto Del Sol" (from AR) and a blend of Romano, Parmesan & marble Cheddar mixed with 1 TBsp. of homemade Italian seasoning. Tasty, and will try this recipe again to make it work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Tried this tonight...GREAT! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have tried EVERY way to make pizza. This is by far the best and is GREAT!!!!! I grilled the crust first, then took inside and topped. I put it back on the grill to cook 5 more minutes to melt the cheese. It is crispy, and chewy on the inside. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Works great, tastes fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States