Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very basic pizza dough recipe. Yes, this is a tad easy but if you are starting out, it has the basics, and you can add toppings to your hearts content with this one bc it is a simple, relatively plain dough. I didn't grill it because it's 37 degrees outside and was snowing earlier, but I baked and used for the Tomato and Artichoke Focaccia recipe on here. Turned out lovely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Good and directions were sufficient but not as good as other pizza dough recipes. Any dough recipe will work on the grill. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed this pizza...I took others' recommendations of cooking it for five minutes on the grill, removing it and flipping it to put on the toppings and putting it back on the grill. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
We have used this numerous times as we've perfected our pizzas on the grill. We love it, and it has a great taste! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Finally!! I have been making pizza on the grill for a few years now, but havent found a dough recipe I like--until now. This is great! Crisp and thin and yummy. We like woodfired pizza from a local restaurant and this recipe makes a very similar crust. I used my KitchenAid mixer and let the dough hook knead the heck out of it it for about 5 minutes and then let it rise for about 2 hours. The best way to cook pizza on the grill is to cook one side, flip it and then quickly assemble the pizza and then continue cooking. Depending on how many topping, etc. I will throw it under a broiler for just a bit to carmelize the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent! Added fresh garlic, basil, oregano and rosemary from my garden to the dough. This is the best dough for grilling pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Best pizza dough I ever had - family gave it raves, too! I made small individual sizes for my grandkids and let them top their own. We then placed them back on the grill for a few minutes just to heat up and melt the cheese. This was a REAL WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Okay, in the interest of health, we use whole grain whenever possible. Was a little crispy and dry after cooking. I did pre-grill one side as per others. Used pesto toppings. Took a little longer than mentioned and I slid the first pizza onto the other unlit side to complete cooking. Next time I will do 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flours. I think I also would add some seasonings to it as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I would make it again. I didn't make it into pizza, just bread to go with meat and vegetables. It reminded me a lot of bread or pizza dough one would get out of a brick oven. Watch it, because it does cook fast. I cooked each piece, 3-5 minutes, flipping it one or two times. It puffs up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great! The kids loved it. I grilled it on one side before turning it over and adding toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States