Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Outstanding recipe, the pizza was eaten up in a flash. I actually doubled the recipe and grilled all 4 dough/crusts on one day. We ended up adding the toppings to 2 crusts and then saving the extra 2 crusts for the next day. Again, all we had to do was add the toppings the second day, it refrigerated nicely. We also doubled the sugar for flavor. My husban is still raving about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSTRAWDER
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
The pizza was wonderful, however, it was easier to burn than my husband and I had anticipated. I think next time we will remove the dough from the grill while we add the toppings to keep it from getting too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I made the dough in my bread machine and followed the suggestion of others to cook one side and add toppings after turning the bread over. I used olive oil, a commercial herb blend and freshly grated parmesan cheese and served this as an appetizer for our Memorial Day cookout. It was delicious and actually very easy. You just need to watch it carefully to avoid overcooking, because it only takes a short time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is so good! I add garlic powder and rosemary to the dough then brush with garlic butter and top with mozzarella. As others said, grill one side until cooked, then flip and add toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe is definitely fun to play with and is great for pizza. I recommend cooking it on the second tier of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
My family absolutely loves this! I too, cook one on side first, then flip over and add toppings. So far the favorite topping at my house has been to brush the dough with olive oil and balsamic vinegar, top with sliced tomatoes, add salt and pepper to taste, then sprinkle some fresh grated parmesan over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very easy, very yummy! Reminded me somewhat of "brick oven" pizzas. I would have never thought to grill dough -- very glad to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Absolutely the best pizza dough. We make little individual pizza the kids can load as they please, and that are also easier to manipulate on the grill. It's always a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
EXCELLENT!!! I was skeptical at first, but decided to try it anyway and am I glad I did. I took another person's advvice and cooked it a few minutes and then flipped it and added my toppings. YUMMY!!! Can't wait to grill again. Next time I'm going to try making pizza this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I would give this 10 stars if I could.....This was wonderful. We took the pizza dough, cooked it on both sides on low-medium on the grill, bring it inside, put on the toppings on broil it until the cheese bubbles. My husband and I will not ever eat any other pizza again we have decided!! It was SOOOOOO good!!!! The only difference that I did with the dough is adding 2 teaspoons of sugar...it gives it a slightly sweeter flavor, I suggest it highly!! If you want to try the best pizza in the world, MAKE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States