Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I made a double batch of this recipe last night for my family who had come to vist. My nieces stretched out their own small pizza doughs and got to choose which toppings to put on the pizza. We grilled the dough on both sides for a few minutes and then took it off the grill, added the toppings and put back on the grill until the cheese was almost melted. Then we place the pizzas on a cookie sheet and put them in the oven on broil for a few minutes to make the top crust and cheese nice and golden brown. It was the perfect pizza!! Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was an very good recipe. I added bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hansen94

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is the best dough for grilling pizza! Perfect taste and texture - crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I upped the sugar to 1 1/2 t. and it was just right for me. This was my base for Tomato Basil Squares, another great AR recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Grilled pizza is now one of my favorite foods :) I added more sugar, as suggested by other reviews, as well as cooking the dough on one side before adding toppings. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very well! I will definitely make this again. I used pesto, fresh tomatoes, bacon, provolone and mozzarella cheeses, and fresh garlic for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I wanted to grill but wanted to do something different. I don't bake and the last bread I made was 20 years ago! This was easy and enjoyed by all! I followed the other's suggestion and grilled one side first before topping. I will definitely make this again. I served grilled pineapple and orange slices for a refreshing side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I precooked the dough on one side then we put toppings on that side (so the uncooked side was on the grill). Everyone got to make their own pizza, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFAHRION

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbits

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We love to make pizzas on the grill when the weather is nice - this is a good workable recipe. I always make sure to add the flour slowly to get a good consistency for kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This fantastic! I'm a yeast novice, so I read all of the reviews and asked for some help on the exchange. BTW: "proofing the yeast" means stirring it in the warm water, (I added 1/2 the sugar then, too) and letting it set until it's foamy (about 10 min). I followed the recipe exactly (except adding 1/2 the sugar to the proofing yeast and 1/2 after). I used my Kitchenaid w/the dough hook for the *hard* work. I let it rise for about an hour, then placed it in the frig for awhile when I went out. I took it out to come to room temp before using. Mr. LTH grilled w/no issues, though I wasn't very clear in my instructions, so he grilled BOTH sides before I could top, so after topping I popped in the oven on broil to warm toppings/melt cheese. This is so cheap & easy it will def be a staple at our house...so many topping combinations to try (Mr. LTH had "traditional" cheese pizza and I brushed mine w/EVOO/garlic and topped w/diced red bell pepper, sweet onion, tomatoes, feta cheese, Italian Cheese Blend, and crushed red pepper.). If you haven't made this yet, MAKE IT! THANK YOU for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
The cooking method of this recipe is what sets it apart from other pizza dough recipes. The dough is just basic pizza dough, and very good by the way. Don't know why I never tried baking pizza on the grill, it's GREAT! We made 4 small pizzas. We cooked one side and brought them in to assemble the toppings on the cooked side, then they went back on the grill to finish. The texture of the crust was perfect, crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. These do cook quick and therefore can burn very quick. I stayed with them and using 2 spatulas rotated them around frequently to evenly cook the crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States