Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
just a question, I only have a charcoal grill, has anyone tried this recipe on anything other than a gas grill? Just wondering, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Delicious and easy as long as you have the time to let it rise! Will def. make again! If you were wondering, each pizza is about 12 in if rolled out very thin and 8 in if thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My husband and I just loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but increased the sugar to 1 1/2 tsp per other reviews and I'm glad I did. I also followed the other reviews who suggested 5 minutes on one side, then remove from the grill and top the cooked side and put back on grill for 3-5 minutes. Once grilled nicely on the bottom, I move up to the top rack of my grill and the cheese melts...yum! We will definitely be using this recipe throughout the summer--much cooler cooking on the grill than heating up the kitchen! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Great dough! We added some garlic salt for extra flavor- it grilled up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very nice dough to work with- and turned out perfectly chewy and thin. Just the way we like it! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Wow! This is an easy recipe for something so delicious!! We just finished eating our grilled pizzas and I wish I had more room in my stomach. I did as many have recommended and grilled one side first for 5 minutes and then put the toppings on the cooked side. I then grilled the pizza for 5 more minutes with the toppings. We also broiled it for a couple of minutes to get the cheese totally melted. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-man's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
WOW. I usually don't have time to review recipes, but considering I want to kiss the person who posted this' feet I figure it is the least I can do. This. is. AMAZING! I have had all types of pizza from all over and NOTHING compares to this when it is made right. I replaced the olive oil with melted butter, and increased the sugar to 2 tablespoons as another reviewer suggested. When it rose, I heated both sides on the grill until done and brought it in for the toppings. I added fresh chopped roma tomatoes, roasted garlic, purple onion, fresh sliced button mushrooms, feta and seven types of cheeses. It came out very 'gourmet' to say the least. I also broke it up into four personal pizzas. If my husband was not in love with me before, he is now! I was going to take a picture, but the pizza did not last long enough. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
RAINY DAY tips! Made the dough in the breadmaker, followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise.I let it rise/rest for 15 minutes before I prebaked the crust for about 8 minutes @400. Then added all the toppings and baked for 20 minutes. Easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I've never tried grilling pizza before, so perhaps it just takes experience, but that was a bit ridiculous. I added extra flour to this recipe but I think it was still a little too sticky. Also, I had no idea how thin to roll out the dough since the recipe didn't say, and I think I made it too thin. Getting it onto the grill was an absolute pain, and let's just say I ended up with many small pizzas when I started with only one. For anyone else inexperienced in grilling pizza, I would strongly suggest making small, personal-sized pizzas, because they would be much easier to manipulate on the grill. Other than that it tasted ok in the end I suppose, but it wasn't quite worth all the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I am intimidated by anything that has yeast in the recipe... but I was amazed as to how easy this pizza dough was! We put a baking stone on our Weber grill with lower coals. This way - when we put the cover on - the cheese would melt without burning the crust. We like the crust thin and crispy - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States