Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Good and directions were sufficient but not as good as other pizza dough recipes. Any dough recipe will work on the grill. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed this pizza...I took others' recommendations of cooking it for five minutes on the grill, removing it and flipping it to put on the toppings and putting it back on the grill. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
We have used this numerous times as we've perfected our pizzas on the grill. We love it, and it has a great taste! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Finally!! I have been making pizza on the grill for a few years now, but havent found a dough recipe I like--until now. This is great! Crisp and thin and yummy. We like woodfired pizza from a local restaurant and this recipe makes a very similar crust. I used my KitchenAid mixer and let the dough hook knead the heck out of it it for about 5 minutes and then let it rise for about 2 hours. The best way to cook pizza on the grill is to cook one side, flip it and then quickly assemble the pizza and then continue cooking. Depending on how many topping, etc. I will throw it under a broiler for just a bit to carmelize the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent! Added fresh garlic, basil, oregano and rosemary from my garden to the dough. This is the best dough for grilling pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Best pizza dough I ever had - family gave it raves, too! I made small individual sizes for my grandkids and let them top their own. We then placed them back on the grill for a few minutes just to heat up and melt the cheese. This was a REAL WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Okay, in the interest of health, we use whole grain whenever possible. Was a little crispy and dry after cooking. I did pre-grill one side as per others. Used pesto toppings. Took a little longer than mentioned and I slid the first pizza onto the other unlit side to complete cooking. Next time I will do 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flours. I think I also would add some seasonings to it as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I thought this was pretty good. I would make it again. I didn't make it into pizza, just bread to go with meat and vegetables. It reminded me a lot of bread or pizza dough one would get out of a brick oven. Watch it, because it does cook fast. I cooked each piece, 3-5 minutes, flipping it one or two times. It puffs up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great! The kids loved it. I grilled it on one side before turning it over and adding toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is an easy recipe...and oh so good! Be careful when you roll out the dough not to get it too thin! I also followed suggestions of others and precooked dough for 3-5 minutes, removed from the grill, flipped the dough, placed the toppings and returned to the grill for another 3-5 minutes. Concerned the bottom of the crust was getting burned, I removed the pizzas and put them under the broiler for 2 minutes...that's it! My family has decided this is the best pizza ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States