Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I split the dough into 6 personal sized pizza crusts and the entire family made their own. This crust was perfect! It tasted so much better than any I can get locally. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is absolutely the best recipe. It got great reviews from my skeptical husband - I followed the suggestions and grilled one side, flipped it, added toppings and grilled it. Excellent. Making it again tonight as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I don't often review recipes. I loved this one. I made the dough exactly as the recipe states. I made 1 big pizza. I sprinkled the back of a cookie sheet with corn meal, put the pizza on that and slid it right onto the grill. I also cooked it for 5 minutes on 1 side and flipped it and added toppings. Delicious. Very easy dough to work with. I also think the grilling gave it a slightly smokey flavor like a real brick oven pizza. I want to add, I made it on a charcoal grill using indirect heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYK77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I got a very heavy dough from this and had trouble grilling it to be done. Ended up with burned dough. :( Maybe it was the recipe, maybe it was the grilling. Not sure if I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Really good. I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 unbleached AP flour. Took me a few minutes to figure out how hot I needed the grill and all. I topped it with a fresh homemade pesto made with basil, spinach, toasted almonds, garlic, parmesan, and olive oil as well as thinly sliced grilled chicken and mozzarella cheese. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I made this with 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 AP, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Thunderstorms rolled in shortly before we were ready to grill so I ended up making the pizza in at 400 degree oven. I par-baked the crust by itself for a short time then topped it and put it back in the oven until the cheese melted. Delish! I can't wait to actually try grilling it. I think it will be the perfect texture to grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
just a question, I only have a charcoal grill, has anyone tried this recipe on anything other than a gas grill? Just wondering, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Delicious and easy as long as you have the time to let it rise! Will def. make again! If you were wondering, each pizza is about 12 in if rolled out very thin and 8 in if thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
My husband and I just loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but increased the sugar to 1 1/2 tsp per other reviews and I'm glad I did. I also followed the other reviews who suggested 5 minutes on one side, then remove from the grill and top the cooked side and put back on grill for 3-5 minutes. Once grilled nicely on the bottom, I move up to the top rack of my grill and the cheese melts...yum! We will definitely be using this recipe throughout the summer--much cooler cooking on the grill than heating up the kitchen! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Great dough! We added some garlic salt for extra flavor- it grilled up beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States