Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hannah Marie Thomas-Gentz
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Family loved it. Definitely grill both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I have used this several times for the grill. I use the yeast specifically for pizza crusts with it. Turns out a nice crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marinewife1999
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I didn't change anything, but I did grill one side and then I flipped the crust and added my toppings to the already grilled side. This allowed the cheese to melt while the other side was browning. I also put my pizza under the broiler to brown the top just before serving. The whole family loves it! We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This works great on the grill. We cook it on the first side for a few minutes and then flip it, add toppings and then grill again. I also made the dough in my bread machine - super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turbosix66
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe is really easy to make and really easy to doctor for a healthier result....oh yeah, and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I use Wheat flour for half of the flour and it comes out perfect. This is the dough I use every time I make pizza's whether on the grill or in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I didn't make this on the grill, I put in the oven set to 450 degrees for about 18 minutes. It's the perfect dough recipe. Very easy. When I make it next time I'll put it on the grill on my pizza stone. I just didn't feel like issuing the grill today and being assaulted by the pollen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Better than Americas Test Kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I cannot bake (anything) and this is the first dough I've ever made (successfully). I did have to add more water than the recipe called for. With only the recommended amount of water it was a bit dry and pizza dough should be slightly moist and easy to ball. I only let it rise for about an hour (covered it with a wet kitchen towel while rising). I grilled it on the recommended heat for 3-4 minutes on each side. It's important to grill one side, remove it from the grill and add toppings to the already grilled side and then put it back on to finish grilling. Very easy and quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Best and easiest pizza dough I've ever made!! I also grilled one side then added topping and grilled other side. I also added a tad more sugar to the dough and a little to the yeast to help it along. Again, awesome flavor, thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States