Grill Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This works great on the grill. We cook it on the first side for a few minutes and then flip it, add toppings and then grill again. I also made the dough in my bread machine - super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turbosix66
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This recipe is really easy to make and really easy to doctor for a healthier result....oh yeah, and it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I use Wheat flour for half of the flour and it comes out perfect. This is the dough I use every time I make pizza's whether on the grill or in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I didn't make this on the grill, I put in the oven set to 450 degrees for about 18 minutes. It's the perfect dough recipe. Very easy. When I make it next time I'll put it on the grill on my pizza stone. I just didn't feel like issuing the grill today and being assaulted by the pollen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Better than Americas Test Kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I cannot bake (anything) and this is the first dough I've ever made (successfully). I did have to add more water than the recipe called for. With only the recommended amount of water it was a bit dry and pizza dough should be slightly moist and easy to ball. I only let it rise for about an hour (covered it with a wet kitchen towel while rising). I grilled it on the recommended heat for 3-4 minutes on each side. It's important to grill one side, remove it from the grill and add toppings to the already grilled side and then put it back on to finish grilling. Very easy and quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Best and easiest pizza dough I've ever made!! I also grilled one side then added topping and grilled other side. I also added a tad more sugar to the dough and a little to the yeast to help it along. Again, awesome flavor, thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've made this several times and follow the grill, flip, then add toppings suggestions. The last time we made this, we also made dessert bread. After flipping, spread approximately a tablespoon of chilled prepared vanilla frosting on top, then top with apple pie filling. Sprinkle with cinnamon and/or nutmeg. Finish grilling. The frosting may drip off the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very good for grilling. Yummy tasting. But need to double for family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Wonderful dough! It's pretty much a standard dough... The key to grilling is to have the grill not too hot. If you're using charcoal grill (which is what my family uses), spread the coal around on the bottom instead of bunched up in the middle. YES - take it off the grill when you are topping, unless you are super fast at putting your toppings. If you have two people doing the toppings, then you're ok - otherwise, take it off the grill and then put it back on. The dough needs to be a bit thicker so it won't fall apart when you put it on the grill. For oven, bake crust (poke holes in crust) at 400F in pizza pan or pizza stone for 8 minutes. Put toppings on and then bake again for another 20 minutes. OR - you can wait for the crust to cool, then put your toppings on, wrap it up with saran wrap and put it in the freezer for home made frozen pizza! When baking frozen pizza, bake at preheated oven of 400F for 25 minutes. :) I did let the yeast poof in the warm water and sugar for 15 minutes before adding all the other ingredients. For my taste buds, I also added 1 TBSP minced garlic and 1 TBSP Italian herb and 1 TBSP of basil and mixed it in with the dough. I let it rise for 1 hours (at least) before making the pizzas. It gives a wonderful aroma when baking. My kitchen smells like a pizzaria after making 4 frozen pizzas tonight. ;) Love the smell -- wish I can bottle it up and sell it to Yankee Candle or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States