Greg's Taco Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is exceptional! Only change, instead of water, I used Ro-Tel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenesaw, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dakota City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is one of our favorite summer meals. To make it a little lighter (and to save a little money), I use ground chicken or turkey, I make my own taco seasoning and I use tomato juice instead of water. My family likes a thin layer of sour cream, so I spread that over the refried bean layer. Right after the meat layer, I like to add a layer of shredded lettuce and chopped roma tomatoes. For the crust, using a cooked crescent roll dough works, too. They even make the new seamless sheets especially for pizza dough-type recipes. NOTE: If you like a good cool summer meal, bake the dough for this in the early morning before it gets too hot and cool it. An hour before dinner, make your taco meat and assemble your pizza, then let it chill in the fridge until dinner. This is good hot but I'm sure you'll find that it's just as good cold, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great flavors here.. I precooked the pizza crust. Added the seasoning to the meat as directed when making taco meat (reserve about ¼ of the dry seasoning) . Mixed the beans & remaining seasoning . When crust is cooked spread beans & top with the taco meat and cheese . Return to oven and all beans heat and cheese to melt. Then top with shredded lettuce, onions and tomatoes. Serving salsa & sour cream on the side. There were no leftovers and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious! This is perfect for a simple dinner or late night snack! If you love tacos and you love pizza then this combination is for you! I used "Taco Seasoning II" from this site and Ortega's Thick and Chunky Salsa. I sauteed about 1/4 cup of onion along with the ground beef. After the "pizza" cooled a bit, I topped it with all the "taco" toppings to make it nice and pretty: shredded lettuce, chopped de-seeded tomatoes, sliced black olives, thin sliced green onion, and a few well placed dollups of sour cream and homemade guacamole! The leftovers are phenomenal too, that is is you have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was a great pizza. My family had 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Soooo good! I left off the onions because my family does not like them - but I had them on the side along with tomatoes, lettuce and guacamole. It was perfect and the kids actually ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RevConrad
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wasn't overly impressed,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevConrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe. I followed it exactly and topped it with lettuce, tomato, and salsa and it was great! I also used the new Pillsbury pizza dough which was better than most other dough. I'm saving this one for its simplicity and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Super yummy, and so easy for a busy weeknight. I used ready-made piazza dough in a can and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I loved this so much for two reasons. #1 Greg is my hubby's name and #2 this is a BIG HIT with my whole family! We loved it so much I have been giving out the recipe to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Barron Spray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States