Greg's Southern Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
very easy to make & bake. I brushed the tops w/ melted butter after baking. Deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I don't see the list of ingredients. Maybe the app is malfunctioning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Quit altering his recipe. If you don't have it, go buy it! It is excellent as IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This a very good biscuit recipe. I cut it in half because I like 'em fresh and don't have a lot of freezer room. I did add 1 tbsp of sugar and I didn't roll out, only patted into a square and then cut with a knife. They came out wonderful. Thanks for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Since making these biscuits, my daughter has not stopped asking for them for every meal. These turned out just wonderful!!! My grandmother would approve of this recipe=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Fantastic! My 78 year old Mother said they reminded her of childhood biscuits. Thank you Greg. I didn't change or modify any ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I was looking for a true southern biscuit made with lard and buttermilk. This is the best I've tried. They baked up high, light, flaky inside and a nice crisp to the outside. I followed the recipe exactly, except for the frozen butter and lard, mine were refrigerated, and I didn't have any bacon drippings. Next time I will make sure I have some on hand, though I can't really imagine them tasting any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hanover, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Thank you for share this wonderful recipe. My family and I enjoyed the biscuits this morning. We felt the love in every bit. To those of you who are blessed to find this recipe please make these biscuits and share! Thanks again and so glad to have found such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
A bit on the salty side, but tasty. Good place to start when trying your hand at making biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have not tried this recipe. I am sure it tastes great but my hubby and I are on a cholesterol restricted diet and with all the lard, butter and bacon fat in this recipe, I don't think I will be making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States