Greens with Cannellini Beans and Pancetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was so easy and so good! I used uncurred turkey bacon and bagged kale. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We are primarily vegetarian in my home and found this to be a GREAT entree - served 3 with leftovers (one of which is a 16-year-old boy). Served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really good. We love kale, but I do not like beets and had never cooked the greens before. Next time I will add even more greens, they were delicious! Super recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Felt like something healthy tonight and tried this recipe. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Too much onion in this recipe. It calls for 1 full onion, and I only used half (cause it looked like way too much) and so glad I did, cause it was still too much. The rest of the flavors were OK, but not amazing. I sprinkled with a little feta cheese and balsamic and ate with crusty bread. I think 1/2 cup onion would be plenty for this recipe, and trust me I use onion in all my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkgdss00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe is really good! My husband raved about it. Thanks, Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Used fresh beans, boiled till just tender, from Hillcrest Farmer's Market during my visit to Little Rock. Vegetarian version: left out meat and for flavor added a 1/4 cup fresh basil-torn in coarse pieces, salt and pepper, about 10 coarsely chopped walnuts (lightly brown with garlic) and a few big squirts of lemon (gives the "kick"). Left out the beet greens as didn't have on hand. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used bacon, collard greens instead of beet greens and added red pepper flakes....so delicious! Almost better than my favorite restaurant's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My husband liked this and he does not usually like kale. I used spinach and kale, and only had some cooked bacon, so I added that and about a tablespoon of bacon grease with more garlic. Fine for two people who are not craving meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This dish was just okay. It was enjoyable, but somewhat bland. Definitely needed to add some chicken broth for the greens to wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Chef John's Pork and Beans and Greens

See how to make an Italian variation on beans and greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States