Green and Bleu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
What a gorgeous salad and oh so tasty! Loved the light lemony dressing and the crispness of the fruit and veggies. Opted for feta since I'm the only blue cheese eater in the house. Made way more than 4 servings unless you're serving this as a main course. I did as someone else suggested and only dressed the portions we ate. Tomorrow will tell how well it kept. I did top with a half cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I saved this recipe when SunnyByrd used to blog and it is one of the oldest recipes in my recipe box. I finally had the chance to make it and all I can say is DEEEE-lish-ous! I didn't change a thing other than doubling the recipe because I took it to a potluck at work. It was enjoyed by all and one of my coworkers said that "the lovely flavors of the salad danced over her tongue." The next time I make it, I will add a little more oil because the dressing didn't "cling" quite as well as I like. Other than that, fantastic! Great mix of sweet, tart, spicy, crunchy and creamy. A real winner! Thanks SunnyByrd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Thank you for sharing....this is the VERY BEST..love it. We have a Family dinner once a month and everyone loved this...I`m always looking for new recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Oh Sunny how I truly love you after making this! Restaurant quality by far! The only thing I did differently (I HATE it when people say that) is that I served the bleu cheese on the side along with a side bowl of feta. That way my non-bleu cheese loving friends had an alternative, and there were a few in the crowd. AMAZING salad and that bleu cheese makes the dish. WOW! Everyone loved it! Thanks to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
We really liked this salad-the vinaigrette complimented all the fruits and veggies nicely. I made this ahead of time, but added the apples right before serving so they wouldn't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of bleu cheese but hubby loves it so i gave this a try. I made exactly as written and this salad was delicious. Instead of mixing the dressing in the entire salad, we topped the individual servings so as to preserve the leftovers. I was amazed at how well this held up in an airtight container in the fridge. Was just as good the next day. The apples werent even brown. Thanks Sunny for a great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good salad! The dressing was very light, perfect for summer. I used Gala apple instead of Granny Smith because that's what I had, I also omitted the green peas and blue cheese just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I must be all alone here but I did not care for the ingredients in the salad itself. I just thought the combination did not compliment each other at all - however, the dressing rocked! Wow I absolutely loved it. Will certainly be using it on a combination of salad ingredients to suit us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Really different, gourmet-like. This would be a nice salad to impress a dinner party. Hubby and I liked it a lot, the kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is a delicious salad that's just so full of flavor. I omitted the grapes and celery (personal preference) and subbed walnut oil for peanut. I love the light dressing--it gives flavor without being overpowering or oily, and the hot sauce gives it the tiniest kick. Next time, I may add raisins. Naturally, it got soggy the next day, but the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States