Green Velvet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Wow. This was super soup. So easy: just dump the first group of ingredients into a pot, simmer an hour, dump the second group, simmer again, puree. Simple. And really really tasty. Healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Delicious and rich, without being unhealthy. Great tasting and a good way to use a large harvest of veggies. Very good for baby food with a slight adaptation or two. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This was good and so healthy too. We froze it and ate the leftovers. It really freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Love it. Easy to make, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This soup is delicious! My husband and I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
YUMMY!!! Much better than it sounds. Both my husband and my kid (4 years old) ate every bite. Somthing a mama can feel GREAT about serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was very, very good. I used frozen spinach instead of the fresh because that was what I had. I also left out the zucchinis because I didn't have any. I was surprised at how creamy the soup tastes without any dairy or oil. I used this recipe because I figured that the recipe would help disguise the fact that I had let the broccoli go well beyond it's prime - had to chop off quite a bit of the flower portion. It did. Anyway, the soup is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
1st recipe made from allrecipes.com. Quantities accurate, taste very good, very filling, freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This soup was great for feeding a mass of people quickly. I added several carrots to the mix and a dollop of hot sauce to liven it up a little, and it was great. Some people added a bit of sour cream on top, and enjoyed it that way, too. A great, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
wow, this soup was amazing! my fiance didnt like it as much as i did, but he doesn't like pureed soups much. he did say that the flavor was really good, though. if you like pureed soups, this one is definitely a keeper! i wish i had brought some of my frozen leftovers to work today, as i'm really craving it. the potatoes make this soup surprisingly creamy. i bought some half and half because i really wanted it to be creamy. i didnt use any of it. the soup was perfect just as it was. really easy to make, too! the hardest part is the chopping, but i enjoy chopping vegi's. very healthy soup. i'm SO glad i have leftovers!! this may be my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States