Green Velvet Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
4 stars because it was soo healthy and fairly easy to make....and my 9 month old LOVED it. I just couldn't get that excited to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great - salt definitely helped! I also doubled the peas, and used 1/3 part chicken broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Unbelievable. I made this because I just don't eat green vegetables that much, and I was going to eat a bowl to start being a little bit more healthy. I was astounded. This is delicious! I anticipate making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! I was out of bay leaves, but even without them, this soup was excellent. I'll definitely make it again, and I may play around a bit--I'm thinking maybe a few fresh jalapeños or some mascarpone/cream cheese if I want to make it unhealthy. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I love rich, hearty soups, but hate all of the fat and calories that come with them. So this soup is perfect! It has a wonderful, creamy texture and is a wonderful way to pack in some veggies. I used a combination of homemade chicken and vegetable stocks and served it with some crusty whole-grain bread. Even my three-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Wow! This soup was so good! My kids just LOVED it and they aren't vegetable lovers! Everyone really liked this soup. Very good and very healthy-can't get better than that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Deelish! I didn't have spinach, so I used kale. I added the kale when I added the broccoli, since kale is a little "coarser" than spinach. I also omitted the basil and added some curry. And a touch of agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very good soup! I don't puree it anymore, as I like the texture of the veggies and such, but I do follow the recipe exactly. It fills me up for a long time too, which is a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie0824

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Delicious recipe! I love the fact that it has flexibility as far as ingredients and their quantities (but still easily keeps great texture). Also, the color green comes out really pretty, unlike the "poopy" green color of a split pea soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States