Green Tomato Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I had over 175 green tomatoes and found this recipe to use up every last one of them! I did add some jalapenos to the second batch about 5 but it could use a little more for extra heat! I will def make sure that i do plant some tomato plants a little later in the spring to make sure i have green tomatoes to make this relish again! gave some away and in a week had people handing me empy jars for seconds!!! Thanks for sharing this with our family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My husband eats this by the spoonful at times! We are both diabetic so instead of sugar I use a bit less than 5 cups of Splenda. This relish is fabulous. I have a grinder so this recipe goes easy. I'm about to make another batch. This stuff gets gone fast! We can eat as much as we like as there is no sugar! Splenda works well for this unlike baking where you need a combo of it and sugar for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made this while my DH was bowling. I'm allergic to onions, so couldn't even taste it. He tried it when he got home and immediately wanted to fix hot dogs. Said this is the best he ever tasted. This is definately a keeper. Canned 5 pints. Still have some green tomatoes left in the garden, so will be making more. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I give this relish 5 stars plus. I made this yesterday and my home smelt so good. The memories it brought back being at my grandmother's home was heart warming. The great tangy taste is what I have been looking for in making my relishes. Thank-you Linda for your wonderful recipe and the walk down memory lane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've gotten so many people hooked on this recipe! It is great and one of my "must put up every year". My mother loves it with a little butter on toast - it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCFAUL1980

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
really good! tastes just like bread and butter pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Fantastic .. only change, reducing sugar. Definitely a keeper: I can hardly wait until my BBQ next weekend to show this one off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Excellent, so good, I just eat it with a spoon! A friend used this recipe and added a couple of fresh chopped Jalapeno Peppers and it was also very good with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A little different then my great grandma's recipe, but still great! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States