Green Tomato Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My husband eats this by the spoonful at times! We are both diabetic so instead of sugar I use a bit less than 5 cups of Splenda. This relish is fabulous. I have a grinder so this recipe goes easy. I'm about to make another batch. This stuff gets gone fast! We can eat as much as we like as there is no sugar! Splenda works well for this unlike baking where you need a combo of it and sugar for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made this while my DH was bowling. I'm allergic to onions, so couldn't even taste it. He tried it when he got home and immediately wanted to fix hot dogs. Said this is the best he ever tasted. This is definately a keeper. Canned 5 pints. Still have some green tomatoes left in the garden, so will be making more. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I give this relish 5 stars plus. I made this yesterday and my home smelt so good. The memories it brought back being at my grandmother's home was heart warming. The great tangy taste is what I have been looking for in making my relishes. Thank-you Linda for your wonderful recipe and the walk down memory lane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've gotten so many people hooked on this recipe! It is great and one of my "must put up every year". My mother loves it with a little butter on toast - it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCFAUL1980

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
really good! tastes just like bread and butter pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Fantastic .. only change, reducing sugar. Definitely a keeper: I can hardly wait until my BBQ next weekend to show this one off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Excellent, so good, I just eat it with a spoon! A friend used this recipe and added a couple of fresh chopped Jalapeno Peppers and it was also very good with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A little different then my great grandma's recipe, but still great! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This relish is great ! I made a small batch and had forgot about it . Had some company one weekend and brougt it out for them to try .They ate the whole pint ! So today I am making two runs of this. Thought it would make good christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiawassee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very good but I think it would have gone faster with two people working on this. Lots of prep work but a wonderful end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States