Green Tomato Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe! I read other reviews and saw some people did not drain theirs, so I compromised and drained some of the tomato liquid, but not all. I noticed it is still a bit runny so I will just drain it as I use it and it will be fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
absolutely perfect! The whole family loves it. I didn´t have any celery seeds, so put in coriander seeds instead, which works really well. I also put a little mild chili in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida vB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Good stuff I used celery root not seeds cuz I had that in the garden. Lots of peppers. I loved the way it came out. I ended up with 15. 1/2 pint jars. Very Happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Just a tiny bit bland. I added some crushed red pepper flakes and that kicked it up a notch. Loved it otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Living in Wisconsin we don't always get a chance for our produce to ripen before the weather turns. This recipe is a great way for me to use all of my green tomatoes that I didn't want to waste!! Thanks so much Linda!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was very easy and very tasty--I was pleasantly surprised by how crunchy it turned out. Nice texture! For the peppers I used a mixture of yellow and green peppers and some red Portugal Hot peppers (that was what the garden was offering!). I also added a bit more salt, a bit of allspice and clove for flavour, some turmeric and green food colouring, and some liquid pectin for some extra body (worked great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I had over 175 green tomatoes and found this recipe to use up every last one of them! I did add some jalapenos to the second batch about 5 but it could use a little more for extra heat! I will def make sure that i do plant some tomato plants a little later in the spring to make sure i have green tomatoes to make this relish again! gave some away and in a week had people handing me empy jars for seconds!!! Thanks for sharing this with our family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My husband eats this by the spoonful at times! We are both diabetic so instead of sugar I use a bit less than 5 cups of Splenda. This relish is fabulous. I have a grinder so this recipe goes easy. I'm about to make another batch. This stuff gets gone fast! We can eat as much as we like as there is no sugar! Splenda works well for this unlike baking where you need a combo of it and sugar for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Made this while my DH was bowling. I'm allergic to onions, so couldn't even taste it. He tried it when he got home and immediately wanted to fix hot dogs. Said this is the best he ever tasted. This is definately a keeper. Canned 5 pints. Still have some green tomatoes left in the garden, so will be making more. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States