Green Tomato Raspberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Super way to use up all those green tomatoes and what a taste, better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I made this last year and we loved it. Even had to give the recipe to several friends. I shall now proceed to make two batches using up the remainder of green tomatoes. Of course, it doesn't taste quite like the 'real stuff' but oleo doesn't taste like butter either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This is a great recipe. You can use Strawberry gelatin instead of Raspberry gelatin for a different taste, if you have a lot of green tomatoes left in the garden in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Amazing! I have some raspberry jam I made from fresh picked crop to compare this to and, except for the seeds, you wouldn't know the difference. Worth picking tomatos green on purpose, and not just using the last of the crop! Great for recipes, too. Makes good raspberry dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This recipe was incredible! It taste just like the real thing. I changed it slightly though. I cut the amount of sugar in half and it came out nice and sweet. I think it would have been too sweet otherwise. I will definitly make this again, but with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I went by recite, but I used my chopper and cut the tomatoe`s up and to in sure it to gel like I wanted it. I added about 2 tablespoons of Sure*Gell Certo Liquil after I mixed it all together. It is the best. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Wow! This was impressive. The first batch I made I grated the tomato and it was a bit too stringy. The next batch I blended the tomato for a few seconds and it was much better texture. Also be careful not to boil too long. I didn't have enough moisture so the jam was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Bee
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Kudos to you, Jeanie Bean! I thought this tasted great, and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wow. This is shockingly good. Noone can believe it has green tomatoes in it. I've given it to neighbors, fed it to picky two year olds. No complaints and way cheaper than using fruit if you've got green tomatoes that will go to waste if not used. I will be doing this every year I have green tomatoes. Thanks! Oh, I did cut the sugar to 3 cups after doing a batch with 4 cups and the 3 cups is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
OMG!! I can't believe these taste sooo good. And I mean they as I made all different kinds after the Raspberry came outso well. Gave a jar to neighbor and her 4 yr old gobbled it up with crackers. Hers was orange Jam. The only change I made was to reduced the sugar by almost half. I like sweet but it was a bit too sweet. I made this with Orange, Cranberry (had this for Thanksgiving) and Strawberry in addition to the original Raspberry. Would have loved to give these in jars for Xmas gifts but all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States