Green Tomato Raspberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wow. This is shockingly good. Noone can believe it has green tomatoes in it. I've given it to neighbors, fed it to picky two year olds. No complaints and way cheaper than using fruit if you've got green tomatoes that will go to waste if not used. I will be doing this every year I have green tomatoes. Thanks! Oh, I did cut the sugar to 3 cups after doing a batch with 4 cups and the 3 cups is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I had so much fun making this FAST recipe. It tasted wonderful. I used Strawberry, rasberry, peach and orange jellos for variety; wow they all worked super!!!! My only problem is they are not thickening. Any help would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
great recipe! I made 3 batches with all of my tomatoes I had. I'll be handing this out to all of my friends for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Good way to get rid of green tomatoes. More runny than I like for jam. Pretty good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This recipe was incredible! It taste just like the real thing. I changed it slightly though. I cut the amount of sugar in half and it came out nice and sweet. I think it would have been too sweet otherwise. I will definitly make this again, but with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Wow! This was impressive. The first batch I made I grated the tomato and it was a bit too stringy. The next batch I blended the tomato for a few seconds and it was much better texture. Also be careful not to boil too long. I didn't have enough moisture so the jam was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Yuck! Maybe my expectations were too high, but I though this was totally nasty! Tasted like beets to me. Might try again (I have a LOT of green tomatoes), but will add lemon juice or citric acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was my first attempt at mock raspberry jam. I followed the recipe exactly using my Cuisinart to chop up the tomatoes. I filled six pint-sized jars. My family likes it pretty well and it is a reasonable substitute for real fruit jam. And, a fun way to use up all my green tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Bee
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Kudos to you, Jeanie Bean! I thought this tasted great, and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
My kids liked this jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States