Green Tomato Raspberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this last year with strawberry jello, was not so good but we ate it. This year I will try the rasberry. Thanks Jeanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I'd give this more stars if I could. Kids, young and old, love this. But don't tell the little ones that it's made with green tomatoes. They'll turn up their noses. Just tell them it's raspberry and they'll want mo', mo', mo'!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I shared this with my Father-in-law. We both love that we can utilize all our tomatoes. No more waste! No one has been able to tell that the jam was made without any berries. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
OMG!! I can't believe these taste sooo good. And I mean they as I made all different kinds after the Raspberry came outso well. Gave a jar to neighbor and her 4 yr old gobbled it up with crackers. Hers was orange Jam. The only change I made was to reduced the sugar by almost half. I like sweet but it was a bit too sweet. I made this with Orange, Cranberry (had this for Thanksgiving) and Strawberry in addition to the original Raspberry. Would have loved to give these in jars for Xmas gifts but all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Made a half batch, which filled 4 half-pint jars. Processed in a water bath for about 10 minutes to seal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
The only reason I gave this 4 stars is for the changes I made, but I give the concept 5 stars!! Due to texture issues, I peeled the tomatoes first, put them in the blender for a bit, then strained out the seeds. I also reduced the sugar to 3 cups, then boiled it on a lower heat until it had condensed quite a bit. We experimented with different flavors of Jello (by halving the recipe, you only have to use 1 box) and, other than the color, they were all great. The red turned out the best as far as color goes. My favorite part is that I can use all the end of the season tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is pretty good jam, a little on the sweet side but still not bad. The only problem I had was it was so thick it would not spread, but I put it in the microwave for abot 20 seconds and this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I went by recite, but I used my chopper and cut the tomatoe`s up and to in sure it to gel like I wanted it. I added about 2 tablespoons of Sure*Gell Certo Liquil after I mixed it all together. It is the best. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wow. This is shockingly good. Noone can believe it has green tomatoes in it. I've given it to neighbors, fed it to picky two year olds. No complaints and way cheaper than using fruit if you've got green tomatoes that will go to waste if not used. I will be doing this every year I have green tomatoes. Thanks! Oh, I did cut the sugar to 3 cups after doing a batch with 4 cups and the 3 cups is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I had so much fun making this FAST recipe. It tasted wonderful. I used Strawberry, rasberry, peach and orange jellos for variety; wow they all worked super!!!! My only problem is they are not thickening. Any help would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States