Green Tomato Raspberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have used this recipe many times, EVERYONE RAVES ABOUT IT when i tell them what it is made out of after they taste it! Ive never had any complaints! Best ever way to use green tomatoes at the end of the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Way too sweet--my kids wouldn't even eat it, yet I could see the recipe's potential. I reduced the sugar by half for second batch, and it was MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hill Benson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
In all fairness, I did NOT try this recipe, nor would I ever. The very thought of combining my lovingly homegrown green tomatoes with something as vile as jello gelatin is unfathomable to me. Call me a food snob (I've been called worse), but I just can't do it. There are some lovely Italian green tomato jelly recipes out there that do not call for ingredients like this. Keep looking, folks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
made this with strawberry & BlackBerry flavors .. big hit in my family. .I do have a question though this is my first time making this and I did process it for 10 min. . does it still have to be refrigerated or can it go in pantry since its processed ? thanks for any help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I have made the raspberry and strawberry and both were great. I do put the tomatoes in the blender and puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
just made my 1st. batch its a good recipe ajust sugar and cook time remember the cake box inst. adjust cook time for altitude it works great made 8 jar for winter just to beat store prices oh yea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Shearman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I make this every year with the tomatoes that are still green on the vine from my garden. I do not shred but roughly chop the tomatoes. Once everything is done boiling I run it through a food mill to remove the skins and give it a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this type of jam years ago. Using blackberry Jell-o is my favorite. @willkitty, my instructions say to set in the refrigerator for several hours before using to set up. I guess it's not supposed to up until then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great easy recipe! I live in a high altitude (over 5,000 ft), so I had to adjust the cooking time and processing times by 10 min each. if you live in a high altitude, remember to do that and the jam will come out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
i was glad to find your recipe as i had one i got somewhere that confused me and i put two pkg of jello in 5 c tomatoes and you cld cut it with a knife lol, so this morning i was helped by your recipe and tomorrow going to use your recipe to make more for us and didnt take a pic yet but it looks like your picture, everyone i know is amazed at making raspberry jam out of green tomatoes, we like it so much that my garden is finished and i advertised for green tomatoes and then found a place to buy some, thank you for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States