Green Tomato Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I just made this for supper tonight. I am swamped with work and grad school, so I am looking for easy, tasty and healthy meals. This one is a keeper. Next time I will add a salad or another vegetable, but it was great by itself! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Haleyville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this for lunch today, and was pleasantly surprised. Instead of pasta, we served it over rice. I followed the suggestions of others, and added creole seasoning and garlic. Great recipe though. Definitely will make it again :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by karatebartender
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I added 3 cloves of garlic, a chicken buillion cube and pesto, for the finish, sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese. It was so good. I think I would try this adding shrimp and clam sauce in a place of chicken buillon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karatebartender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
yummy! I also added a few small ripened Romas and it turned out beautifully. thanks for sharing - now I know what to do with my countless green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was simple and delicious, perfect for a quick meal. A little bit of garlic and fresh herbs adds a bit more to the flavor but is not necessary at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have a lot of green tomatoes and had a package of feta wasting away in my fridge, so this recipe was the perfect solution! A really neat way to use up green tomatoes too. I used half a stick of butter instead of olive oil, added 2 cloves minced garlic, and my feta was sundried tomato basil flavor. We were quite curious about how the recipe would turn out and it ended up being great! Next time I'm going to cut back on the cheese or else just sprinkle with a little grated parmesan because as good as the dish was, the feta flavor dominated over the tomato flavor. We liked it enough though that I plan to just cook some noodles and toss in a bit of butter and feta if I need a quick, easy dinner sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
A wonderful way to use Green Tomatoes. We tossed the pasta lightly with Alfredo Sauce before serving it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome! I changed the recipe quite a bit, though, the 2nd time I used it. I'm watching my weight, so I used spaghetti squash instead of regular pasta. I also traded butter for the oil to make it creamier, but left out the feta and added fresh basil and oregano. I like celery seed, so I added that, too. I agree that it is a very elegant and unique dish that can be served to guests and combined in many different ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spiffythehippie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used quinoa pasta and goat cheese since I did't have tri-colored pasta and because I don't care for feta cheese. I also used red onion and some minced garlic. I did't care for this but my man loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States