Green Tomato Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by spiffythehippie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used quinoa pasta and goat cheese since I did't have tri-colored pasta and because I don't care for feta cheese. I also used red onion and some minced garlic. I did't care for this but my man loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was simple and delicious, perfect for a quick meal. A little bit of garlic and fresh herbs adds a bit more to the flavor but is not necessary at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
A wonderful way to use Green Tomatoes. We tossed the pasta lightly with Alfredo Sauce before serving it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have a lot of green tomatoes and had a package of feta wasting away in my fridge, so this recipe was the perfect solution! A really neat way to use up green tomatoes too. I used half a stick of butter instead of olive oil, added 2 cloves minced garlic, and my feta was sundried tomato basil flavor. We were quite curious about how the recipe would turn out and it ended up being great! Next time I'm going to cut back on the cheese or else just sprinkle with a little grated parmesan because as good as the dish was, the feta flavor dominated over the tomato flavor. We liked it enough though that I plan to just cook some noodles and toss in a bit of butter and feta if I need a quick, easy dinner sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I added pesto (about 6 tablespoons), halved cherry tomatoes, and shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Awesome! I changed the recipe quite a bit, though, the 2nd time I used it. I'm watching my weight, so I used spaghetti squash instead of regular pasta. I also traded butter for the oil to make it creamier, but left out the feta and added fresh basil and oregano. I like celery seed, so I added that, too. I agree that it is a very elegant and unique dish that can be served to guests and combined in many different ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I was happy to find this recipe after a sudden hail storm in July damaged my tomato crop. This dish was delicious with fresh basil, thyme and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I thought it was very bland. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scoggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I love fried green tomatoes, and feta, and onions, but for some reason this just didn't come together for me. My DH didn't care that much for it either, so I don't think we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very good! I didn't really know what to expect, since I haven't ever cooked with green tomatoes (other than fried), but I was pleasantly surprised. Even DH who is NOT a huge fan of tomatoes enjoyed this. I did not find the tomatoes bitter in the least like another reviewer had mentioned. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3doxiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States