Green Tomato Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I served this one night when my mother was over for dinner; actually it was she who found and suggested the recipe. She enjoyed it, but I did not like it at all. I found the tomatoes very sour/bitter. I liked the pasta and cheese part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
a great recipe to use green tomatoes! Thanks a lot! I would have thrown them away without this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
mmmmmm. This was very good. I added garlic with the tomatoes because it seemed like it needed it. I also added a little cajun seasoning for some spunk. I would definately try this. It's a great way to use green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENNYTOMLINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was a unique blend of flavors, and I would probably make it again if I had more green tomatoes I needed to use. For the leftovers, I added some garlic salt, goat cheese, and a dash of balsamic vinegar for a little more flavor. This made a very affordable main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karatebartender
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I added 3 cloves of garlic, a chicken buillion cube and pesto, for the finish, sprinkled some grated parmesan cheese. It was so good. I think I would try this adding shrimp and clam sauce in a place of chicken buillon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karatebartender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I also threw in some leeks, garlic and Japanese eggplant from our garden. I tossed it all with a little sesame oil and soy sauce and a few shavings of chipotle cheddar cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I did not care for this pasta dish. Sorry but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
yummy! I also added a few small ripened Romas and it turned out beautifully. thanks for sharing - now I know what to do with my countless green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I just made this for supper tonight. I am swamped with work and grad school, so I am looking for easy, tasty and healthy meals. This one is a keeper. Next time I will add a salad or another vegetable, but it was great by itself! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Haleyville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this for lunch today, and was pleasantly surprised. Instead of pasta, we served it over rice. I followed the suggestions of others, and added creole seasoning and garlic. Great recipe though. Definitely will make it again :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artsyme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States