Green Tea Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Thank you for submitting this... It's perfect! TIP: Don't add in too much vanilla. It takes out the flavor. Add the tea leaves for an authentic taste! PERFECT RECIPE ; Quick and easy, and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaron w

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Not bad. Fairly sweet and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
So good thank you! I used two tea bags for extra flavor and 1 splenda packet and it came out perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
All my guests loved it and now expect it when they come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melistan
Home Town: Dalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Cullum
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yum! Tastes like the Starbuck's drink it was created for. I've been wondering for a couple of years how to duplicate that drink and now here it is. Thank you chripuri91; I'll be making this in my rotation of morning drinks. Especially once it is summer. I used vanilla frozen yogurt since that is what I had, let a green tea bag steep for a long time so it was strong, 1 drop of food coloring and the ice cubes. The only thing I changed is the sugar. I tasted after 1 TBL and it was plenty sweet. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I don't really think it was fair of the last reviewer to rate the recipe without trying it. I have seen numerous green tea flavored recipes calling for matcha, which is nearly impossible to find. It would probably be quite expensive just for that reason. I was glad to find a green tea recipe that use brewed green tea, so I could try it. I followed the recipe exactly and just brewed a tea bag in some warm tap water for about 5 minutes. It did taste like green tea. I used 1/2 fat ice cream, but probably could have just used a couple packs of Truvia in place of the sugar. The only thing I would change is too start with one small drop of green food coloring and blend it. I did the 2 suggested and it looked like a shamrock shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was nice, but didn't taste like the Starbucks green tea frappuccino that inspired it. Green tea powder would probably make it taste more authentic. Regardless, my daughter and I enjoyed the flavor. Be sure the brewed green tea is completely chilled so you don't melt the other ingredients, and we didn't use all of the sugar listed. This is a nice change from heavier milkshakes! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was good but new for me and i lked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States