Green Tea Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have just finished this. However, I am concerned that, since I beat the egg directly into the mixture, it is still raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
i followed the recipe exactly, and the mousse cake i made turned out great!!! i made it for my roommate and she just loved it. i made it in a heart shape by using a heart shape springform pan. i also sifted some greentea powder on the top of the cake, and chopped white chocolate flakes at the top, and it looks gorgeous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Avoid adding too much matcha as it can be a bit bitter. I think a white chocolate whipped cream would be a great accompaniment to this. I also used shortbread crust instead of graham. Tasty and light...not heavy like traditional cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The crust is good. But the cheesecake part had a "gelatinous" texture/flavor to it. I think there is too much gelatin. And the flavor was very one dimensional. Maybe it needs more honey, and a splash of lemon juice or zest to brighten up the flavor. Edible, but will be looking for another recipe, or tweaking this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Good recipe. Needs more machta powder to increase flavor. A bit on the bland side in that respect but otherwise is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. Very sweet, so the grassy-ness of the green tea doesn't stand out so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wow, I love green tea flavors and this was my very first attempt at making a dessert out of matcha. I am so used to getting this flavor from green tea ice cream, it was almost bizarre to have it in a fluffy airy mousse cake like this. The color is delightful and is not as rich as a lot of cheesecake. I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MereiSakura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Outstanding! This recipe is fabulous. The presentation is also gorgeous. Go make this NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States