Green Tea Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super good! Kind of light but just right! Added matcha powder on top to add a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perika
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I just finished making this and it was pretty good. I couldn't find any matcha, which I thought was ridiculous since I live in Korea town! I decided to buy good quality green tea and emptied out 5 tea bags into my coffee grinder to produce matcha, it worked pretty well. I also incorporated some leftover matcha into my crust along with some green tea Pocky sticks. I don't like melting my butter when I make gram cracker crusts because I feel that mixing in cold butter until the crumbs stick together give it a better taste and texture. I also decorated the cheesecake with green tea whipping cream, an apple swan and pocky sticks. Overall it's a pretty good recipe, will defiantly be making it again (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have just finished this. However, I am concerned that, since I beat the egg directly into the mixture, it is still raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
i followed the recipe exactly, and the mousse cake i made turned out great!!! i made it for my roommate and she just loved it. i made it in a heart shape by using a heart shape springform pan. i also sifted some greentea powder on the top of the cake, and chopped white chocolate flakes at the top, and it looks gorgeous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Avoid adding too much matcha as it can be a bit bitter. I think a white chocolate whipped cream would be a great accompaniment to this. I also used shortbread crust instead of graham. Tasty and light...not heavy like traditional cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The crust is good. But the cheesecake part had a "gelatinous" texture/flavor to it. I think there is too much gelatin. And the flavor was very one dimensional. Maybe it needs more honey, and a splash of lemon juice or zest to brighten up the flavor. Edible, but will be looking for another recipe, or tweaking this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Good recipe. Needs more machta powder to increase flavor. A bit on the bland side in that respect but otherwise is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. Very sweet, so the grassy-ness of the green tea doesn't stand out so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wow, I love green tea flavors and this was my very first attempt at making a dessert out of matcha. I am so used to getting this flavor from green tea ice cream, it was almost bizarre to have it in a fluffy airy mousse cake like this. The color is delightful and is not as rich as a lot of cheesecake. I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MereiSakura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Outstanding! This recipe is fabulous. The presentation is also gorgeous. Go make this NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States