Green Tea Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Like others, I made a few changes and loved the result...try this with a full egg, plus 3/4 c. sugar instead of the honey (result is a very moist cookie that melts in your mouth)! Also, no need to chill & roll the dough--they turn out perfect with a cookie scoop--just cook a little longer until lightly brown around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaderaSwans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this cookie and thought it was a bit bland at first. But then I found a mint icing and it tasted wonderful! Use the extra tea bags and a drop of the mint extract and drink the tea with the cookies for a wonderful minty sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy G.
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made these for St. Patrick's Day and I noticed the batter was more yellow than green, so I added food coloring. I was also timid about the amount of mint extract called for, so I used only 1/4 tsp. It has a nice hint of mint this way, but I think I'd try at least 1/2 tsp next time. I toyed with the idea of adding sugar like another reviewer suggested, but in the end I left the recipe as-is, and instead melted white chocolate chips and drizzled on top to sweeten. The cookie is basically a shortbread cookie, and it is NOT very sweet, so if you want it to be, definitely try adding some sugar in addition to the honey. Fun recipe! Thanks for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I loved them, but my boyfriend really disliked them. (Took a bite and spit it back out begging for something to get the taste out. Charming, I know) I used chamomile tea, 1/2 t of vanilla extract and one crushed peppermint candy. It looked really dry before chilling so I took the advice of other reviewers and added about a 1/3 C of sugar. Fixed it right up! I also rolled them into balls and fork/pressed them (I hate rolling cookie dough) Will definitely be making these again, maybe for a baby shower or girls night in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I remember trying his recipe a long time ago. But I used Matcha green tea(powdered green tea they use for like frappes and such). I has more of the green tea flavor. Regular green tea is too light of a flavor. And in my opinion, lemongrass and peppermint are not a good pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AROMKIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Tasty and unique. I tasted more peppermint than green tea, so if you are hesitant because of that ingredient, be not afraid. I didn't have the patience for shaping, so I rolled into balls and then flattened them. These cookies don't brown much, even when they are done, so watch carefully. Not surprisingly, these are a great cookie to have with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a fun recipe. I made mine gluten free, using my own blend of flours and 2 tsp. zanthum gum. I also used 1/4 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 cup agave nectar instead of honey, grapefruit tropical green tea, 1/4 tsp. peppermint oil instead of extract, added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips (which work great if chopped up). Mine turned out speckled, not green like the picture, but they still look pretty nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Honestly, I don't know how anybody made these! I followed the recipe exactly and had a bowl of something that resembled cracker crumbs. Impossible to roll out into a dough form. What a bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Seal Rock, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A little dry, but the taste is very good and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States